upgraded my tubo help
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on upgraded my tubo help within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; hello, i have an 03 wrx, i have done the following recently; evo III 16g turbo, aem short ram, hks ...

Registered User lucaslovesboost's Avatar

upgraded my tubo help

hello,

i have an 03 wrx, i have done the following recently;
    evo III 16g turbo,
    aem short ram,
    hks catless uppipe,
    hks catless downpipe,
    straight pipe,
    hks ssqv bov,
    fuel pressure regualtor,
    greddy boost controller.

now my check engine light is on for catalic converter which is fine, but also on for running lean?

im getting a tune real soon but im wondering if a tune will fix that or if i need injectors and a walbro?

and what else might i need?

sorry for making posting soo long im new to clubwrx, give me a brake(: haha.

thanks alot.
    My 16g turbo lag is there to give v8s and evos a chance.

http://i422.photobucket.com/albums/p...ra240sxwrx.gif

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I'd suggest doing the mechanical fix for your cat CEL - that way your CEL will actually mean something.

If you're running all that stuff without a tune, I would SERIOUSLY suggest not even turning on your car until you get it tuned. While you're on your way, drive it like it's in limp mode - never go boost, etc.

You are running lean because of your tune. However, it is likely that you will need more fuel flow as well (larger injectors, etc.). You may want to call your tuner ahead of time and ask him what injectors and fuel pump to go to - it's likely that he'll be able to do nothing until those are fixed (although there's a chance, depending on the type of tuning shop, that he'll have some to sell you there).