oil return line
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on oil return line within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; have a 04 wrx and have had 2 oil return lines put on. after about 2 weeks each time, it ...

oil return line

have a 04 wrx and have had 2 oil return lines put on. after about 2 weeks each time, it starts to leak oil and burn. bought the wrx used and it had a lot of mods....probably first mistake, second im new to turbo. if anyone can give me an idea what may be causing this, much appreciated. turbo blown? any help would be appreciated. thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by n2subi View Post
    have a 04 wrx and have had 2 oil return lines put on. after about 2 weeks each time, it starts to leak oil and burn. bought the wrx used and it had a lot of mods....probably first mistake, second im new to turbo. if anyone can give me an idea what may be causing this, much appreciated. turbo blown? any help would be appreciated. thanks.
    Need a little bit more information. How many miles are on the vehicle? What mods exactly where on the vehicle? What starts to leak oil the new return line? Define burning? is it being burnt in the combustion chamber/turbo? so you have bluish smoke? or is it leaking onto the outside of the joint pipe and burning off?

around 28k miles. oil is hitting exhaust. once the line was replaced the blow off worked fine, then started to not hear it as much. im new to turbo and wrx and all that. just trying learn and get it fixed cheap. here are some pics. http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3283789/WRX/photos.jpeg thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by n2subi View Post