im a subaru noob help me subaru brothers !

This is a discussion on im a subaru noob help me subaru brothers ! within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; hey guys i just recently got a 05 STi and im kinda nooby about cars the mods it has is, ...

im a subaru noob help me subaru brothers !

hey guys i just recently got a 05 STi and im kinda nooby about cars

the mods it has is, antilag enable wired to the foglight switch
    whiteline antisway bars
    upgraded fuel pump
    APS front mount

well the other night i was driving and i flogged it around a corner then later down the road i saw smoke from the rear and turns out my rear right tyre blew out, i have the Semislick Potenzas, they are new just got them.

and im wondering if anyones got ideas on why it blew out ? the tyre damage is really bad big holes in it, the road was clear and i didnt run over anything

i have a stock clutch, everytime i launch it burns soo easily, is it time i get a new clutch ?

+ sometimes when i start my car i see white smoke comming from the back, whats this mean ? mate tells me its really bad got me worried

and on start up my rpms idles at 1.5 and it goes up and down from 1.5 to 1k, why does it do that ?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

RPMS moving that far could mean vacuum leak or some other leak in the car... The white smoke, that could be either moister burning off or it means you could have a coolant leak of some sort... Is the white smoke only at start up or is it constant?
    Your vehicle is an extension of your skill as a driver, not a substitute for it.

Stink-Eye Mob Member #21
    08+ Gauge install DIY
    Turn off your seat belt chime

Quote Originally Posted by Poohbear View Post