Strange problem

This is a discussion on Strange problem within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; hey everyone, im new to the subaru scene and i've just begun working on the ej20 in my 04 wrx, ...

Strange problem

hey everyone, im new to the subaru scene and i've just begun working on the ej20 in my 04 wrx, and i've found something weird. there appears to be a screwdriver plugging up a hose under the intercooler. im not sure what the purpose of this is, but im sure its probably not good, and i didnt notice this when i bought the car, and i want to fix this while its still under warranty. any help would be great.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by D-Lo View Post
    hey everyone, im new to the subaru scene and i've just begun working on the ej20 in my 04 wrx, and i've found something weird. there appears to be a screwdriver plugging up a hose under the intercooler. im not sure what the purpose of this is, but im sure its probably not good, and i didnt notice this when i bought the car, and i want to fix this while its still under warranty. any help would be great.
    Dude.........gonna need pictures. Your post is lacking ALOT of detail and a picture (a good one) is worth 1000 words.
    Resident Adviser @ WTF Tuning, LLC
    2002 FORESTER S
    1998 FORESTER S

I Support ClubWRX
    What kind of screwdriver?

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by Trainrex View Post
    What kind of screwdriver?
    2014 Ford Fiesta ST

06 WRX, HAWKEYE # 001 <T-boned and sold>

COILOVER TABLE
    TURBO TABLE