pcv valve hose question
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on pcv valve hose question within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; my question is, is this the pcv valve hose(where i convienently marked an arrow pointing to it in blue with ...

pcv valve hose question

my question is, is this the pcv valve hose(where i convienently marked an arrow pointing to it in blue with "here" written under it lol)? cause i just got some sea foam and i know youre supposed to put it through the pcv valve but i dont where it is on this car as im still fairly new to it so can some one tell me if this is it or not? lol

bugeye maffia member #304 l http://www.flickr.com/photos/joe_fonseca/

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

No thats not the PCV valve....you can actually pop the seafoam in at any manifold vacuum source...personally i try and put it close to like the plenum so its not just going into one cylinder (ex..like i wouldnt put it on the vacuum line that goes to the power booster because thats only pretty much getting to cyl #4...ok see the little vacuum hose to the left of the red. alt. electrical connector..between that and the throttle and cruise cables...personally what i have done for every Subaru with this setup i pop that line off have it siphen right thorough there....im not to sure what kind of "kit" you have to get the seafoam in there though....

PCV valve should be under the throttle body on intake manifold.
    --Justin

Hawk-Eye Alliance #128

Quote Originally Posted by EvoEatr View Post