Boost problem/mbc
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Boost problem/mbc within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I CANNOT GET OVER NINE POUNDS OF BOOST EVER.i have checked the vacuum lines the bcs and the restrictor pill ...

Boost problem/mbc

I CANNOT GET OVER NINE POUNDS OF BOOST EVER.i have checked the vacuum lines the bcs and the restrictor pill also i pulled off the bpv and resealed it just to make sure it wasint leaking.everything is working fine and the car is running really good just wont boost over nine pounds,so i was wondering if i could just put in a mbc and turn it up to stock boost but im new to boosted cars so i dont no.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Can you? Probably.

Should you? No.

Read the following:
    Unabomber's Manifesto - NASIOC
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

Quote Originally Posted by dubrx05 View Post
    I CANNOT GET OVER NINE POUNDS OF BOOST EVER.i have checked the vacuum lines the bcs and the restrictor pill also i pulled off the bpv and resealed it just to make sure it wasint leaking.everything is working fine and the car is running really good just wont boost over nine pounds,so i was wondering if i could just put in a mbc and turn it up to stock boost but im new to boosted cars so i dont no.
    Check the lines on the stock boost control solenoid, perhaps something isn't where it belongs. Sounds like you are running boost as controlled by the wastegate, and not by the stock boost controller.
    Torch Red 2002 Chevrolet Corvette Z06 46k mi.
    Black 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX 6-speed 94k mi. my mod list
    10/08/2006 - 14.089@103.01 (5-speed with well worn clutch, no launch)