Pulling CEL Codes????
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Pulling CEL Codes???? within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hi, I have 2002 WRX I'm new to WRX's, I've searched high and low on this forum to find out ...

Pulling CEL Codes????

Hi, I have 2002 WRX

I'm new to WRX's, I've searched high and low on this forum to find out what to do, to find out the code your ecu is putting out when the CEL light is on.

I've got all the codes just need to understand how you pull the code from the ecu? From what i've read you either need a $600 AccessPORT or take it to a dealer...is that correct?

Are there any other ways to read the history of the ECU, etc

Any help would be greatly appreciated... apologies if this has been discussed b4.

Sam

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by eshaze View Post
    Hi, I have 2002 WRX

I'm new to WRX's, I've searched high and low on this forum to find out what to do, to find out the code your ecu is putting out when the CEL light is on.

I've got all the codes just need to understand how you pull the code from the ecu? From what i've read you either need a $600 AccessPORT or take it to a dealer...is that correct?

Are there any other ways to read the history of the ECU, etc

Any help would be greatly appreciated... apologies if this has been discussed b4.

Sam
    if your car gives you a CEL, you can take it to autozone or a local car parts store and they should scan your car for free

thats awesome thanks for the quick response! do you know of any tools available to pull codes?

Sam

Quote Originally Posted by eshaze View Post
    thats awesome thanks for the quick response! do you know of any tools available to pull codes?

Sam