buyng a 2002 wrx with no o2 sensors.

This is a discussion on buyng a 2002 wrx with no o2 sensors. within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; hi guys im a newb to the whole subie thing so no flames please. i did some searching but didnt ...

buyng a 2002 wrx with no o2 sensors.

hi guys im a newb to the whole subie thing so no flames please. i did some searching but didnt really find any awnsers to my problem.

the guy im buying my car from put an aftermarket up-pipe and a full megan exhaust for the car.

when i went to go look at the car it had a cel....i asked him about it and he siad it was an 02 code. but then he later tells me that there is no o2 connected at all. the only o2 he said was there when i texted him was one dangling on the front part of the car.

first question is do you only need the primary 02 sensor for this car?

second is he said there was no hole for the primary so where is the primary usually located and where should i put it.

thanks guys

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

bmp. help me.

the first 02 sensor screws into the front exhaust pipe coming out of the Cyl. Heads...if you remove the P/S front wheel you should be able to kind of see it screwed in there.....does he have an aftermarket exhaust or any other mods on the vehicle?

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by stellhornata View Post
    hi guys im a newb to the whole subie thing so no flames please. i did some searching but didnt really find any awnsers to my problem.

the guy im buying my car from put an aftermarket up-pipe and a full megan exhaust for the car.

when i went to go look at the car it had a cel....i asked him about it and he siad it was an 02 code. but then he later tells me that there is no o2 connected at all. the only o2 he said was there when i texted him was one dangling on the front part of the car.