New to WRX Need Help
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New to WRX Need Help within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey Guys, I just recently got my WRX, and im new to the turbo world and have a question. Now ...

New to WRX Need Help

Hey Guys,
    I just recently got my WRX, and im new to the turbo world and have a question. Now before i get ragged on i did look through the search feature and looked manually for about 3 hours for answers (Found a lot Great Site!) But i have a FAQ i couldnt find my exact answer to. My 03 has;power enterprise 1820 turbo, aps dr550 front mount intercooler, power enterprise 650cc fuel injectors, 255lph walbro fuel pump, perrin fuel rails
    turbo xs cat-back exhaust, 3" stainless steel midpipe
    4" stainless steel downpipe, 3" stainless steel high flow cat
    perrin uppipe, turbo xs utech (not hooked up), turbo xs hp boost controller, hks turbo timer, turbo xs bov, aps cold air intake, perrin springs, kyb struts, rays engineering g-game 18X7.5, autometer gauges, seibon carbon fiber hood, tinted taillights.(Sorry for the long list) The problem im having is rough idle. Now like i said i looked through all the threads i could find for rough idle, BUT, i was wondering if anyone out there could give me anything to help me with my set up. Like every other thread the car goes from about 1k rpm to almost stall. And other than that the car runs great. Can anyone help with any kind of answer? I know i saw things about intakes causing it and vaccum lines, but honeslty im so much of a noob i have to go to a buddies house to find out where to check vaccum lines. But again, awesome site helped with a lot of questions i had.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements