Problems
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Problems within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Ok, First of all I want to say that I am new to the Subaru and turbo world. I have ...

Problems

Ok, First of all I want to say that I am new to the Subaru and turbo world. I have a 2003 WRX and when I get it about to the 0 line on the boost gage it jumps up in RPM's but does not go anywhere. Is this just the clutch or do I have bigger problems. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by jeff h View Post
    Ok, First of all I want to say that I am new to the Subaru and turbo world. I have a 2003 WRX and when I get it about to the 0 line on the boost gage it jumps up in RPM's but does not go anywhere. Is this just the clutch or do I have bigger problems. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

hi Jeff! welcome to the Club. It most def. sounds like it could be a clucth issue, but you may want to post some more specific info. Does this happen in every gear, what rpms etc.. but if your rpms are climbing without the car moving, I can't think of anything else it could be..
    Last edited by timber; 04-12-2008 at 09:15 PM. Reason: spelling>me
    "Never Launched"
    Dougie
    - Founder, 250,000 mile club
    -5,000 posts

Quote Originally Posted by timber View Post
    hi Jeff! welcome to the Club. It most def. sounds like it could be a cluth issue, but you may want to post some more specific info. Does this happen in every gear, what rpms etc.. but if your rpms are climbing without the car moving, I can't think of anything else it could be..
    +1 yea it soubds like the clutch, right around 0 is where you start producing boost, and thats where the hp kicks in. making a bad clutch slip.