Fog Light Broken?

This is a discussion on Fog Light Broken? within the General Maintenance, Troubleshooting & Accidents. forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; A while ago I noticed that my driver's side fog light wasn't working. I assumed that it was the bulb ...

Fog Light Broken?

A while ago I noticed that my driver's side fog light wasn't working. I assumed that it was the bulb that blew out or something so I bought a new bulb and I put it but it still isn't working so now I'm assuming that the fog light itself is broken. I'm pretty new to this so I'm not sure when a fog light is broken is it the assembly that is broken or is it the wiring inside the car? I wanted to try the bulb on the passenger side fog light but when I unscrewed it, the wires were like really short and I couldn't even get the light out enough to take the assembly off so that didn't work either. Can anyone help me out? If my fog light is broken anyone know approximately how much it will cost to fix? Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by delusionz
    A while ago I noticed that my driver's side fog light wasn't working. I assumed that it was the bulb that blew out or something so I bought a new bulb and I put it but it still isn't working so now I'm assuming that the fog light itself is broken. I'm pretty new to this so I'm not sure when a fog light is broken is it the assembly that is broken or is it the wiring inside the car? I wanted to try the bulb on the passenger side fog light but when I unscrewed it, the wires were like really short and I couldn't even get the light out enough to take the assembly off so that didn't work either. Can anyone help me out? If my fog light is broken anyone know approximately how much it will cost to fix? Thanks

1) is the fog light glass damaged? is there a crack?

2) did you check the fuses?