Just got my WAX~~ ummm How do you use it?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Just got my WAX~~ ummm How do you use it? within the Exterior & Appearance forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Alrighty then.... I just got the Meguiars Cleaner WAX(clear coat safe) AND i got Meguiars Gold Class Clear Coat PASTE ...

Question Just got my WAX~~ ummm How do you use it?

Alrighty then....
    I just got the Meguiars Cleaner WAX(clear coat safe) AND i got Meguiars Gold Class Clear Coat PASTE Car Wax.
    They're both paste...

Could i use one and coat the first one with the second?? Would it give it more of a clean or shine?? Does it even matter??

I studied my stuff on the under hood of an STi, i never had experiance with cleaning, only soap wash and waxing it...

Would you guys give me some pro info on cleaning my car??
    hello

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

www.autopia.org

This is your bible to washing cars. It will teach you a great deal about how paint works and how to make it look it's best. Here's a few tips for the wax:

*Stay away from the rubber/plastic parts of your car. Stay away from the door jambs.

*Use the applicator that came with it

*Remove with 100% terry cloth or microfiber towels....don't ever use old crappy towels that your family collects in a closet. Those are bad for your paint

*Do not wax your car if you don't have plenty of time to do it right. I guarantee you will not be satisfied with it if you rush it, especially after seeing pics of some of the guys cars here.

Good Luck bro!

Hey thanks alot man...
    I went to the site, pretty impressive..
    They had there own items on use, its the same with other brands right? They didnt say much about differents wax's..
    I got the basics down, but im still alittle confused about the cleaner wax and the clear coat wax... I hope its not the same thing.. I thought the Cleaner Waz was the finisher.. More info please.....