Waxing Car?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Waxing Car? within the Exterior & Appearance forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; (please move if in wrong area) I heard that waxing a car like the wrx is a bad thing. Somthing ...

North New Jersey, School at Susquehanna University in Pennsylvania (Rt 287, Rt 78, Rt 22, Rt 80)

Waxing Car?

(please move if in wrong area)

I heard that waxing a car like the wrx is a bad thing. Somthing with the outer clear ayr will be takin off? Therefre yu will have to wax all the time?

tom
    -My name is Tom not Jack

Check profile for mods

"I wanted to put a bullet between the eyes of every panda that wouldn't screw to save its species" Fight Club

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

wax

i'm no expert but i waxed mine with zymol and the car looks incredible.........i doubt it will do anything negative to the car
    Volvo S60 R (as of July 05)

Formerly ka: BlackWrx
    SOLD 7/05----04 Silver STI
    SOLD: 02 black sedan, Lots of mods

waxing the car is fine.

dR

Originally posted by dark_rex
    waxing the car with a modern, clear-coat-safe wax is fine.

dR
    Deliberating enclaves of like-minded people are often a breeding ground for extreme movements - Cass Sunstein

Check out Zaino. This stuff is awesome. I use it and get compliments on how smooth and silky it feels. I have used many different waxes/polishes and Zaino is by far the best I've used. Do a search and you will see.

Ronin

In the old days you weren't supposed to wax a new car. No longer true? Mine has 80 miles on it.

tan

Re: Waxing Car?

Originally posted by Jack
    (please move if in wrong area)

I heard that waxing a car like the wrx is a bad thing. Somthing with the outer clear ayr will be takin off? Therefre yu will have to wax all the time?

tom
    If you polish your car with something like polishing compound, yes.