Subaru WRX Forum banner

2010 Subaru WRX WRB - how to make my narrowbody look better

28K views 10 replies 5 participants last post by  Mitch08WRX 
#1 ·
Mine is completely stock right now... I have been looking around on the forums and trying to get ideas for what I could do.

Just a few things I could think of off the top of my head...

1) do something with the grille, either paint it black or change it out to an aftermarket. Also, add red pinstripe to accent.

I found this: 08 09 10 Subaru Impreza WRX Matt Black Front Grille JDM Sport Grill Mesh STI | eBay

but any idea how I would go about installing the emblem on that grille?

2) add a front lip

3) hella supertones.

4) customizing the subaru emblems to a different color (chrome stars, blue background) maybe red background, leave the chrome stars.

5) WHEELS. i'm a noob when it comes to this department. What wheels are nice on my car? Throw up some links to pics. I would also want to put summer tires on whatever new rims I get and put winter tires on my stock rims... Sooo, offer me suggestions on rim and tire size!!

6) Suspension. I was recommended to go with ISC N1 coilovers, so that's what I'll probably do eventually. I'm not crazy about stance, but I do think it would look so much better a little bit lower.

if anyone has any pics of mods on the narrowbody wrb specifically, could you link me (or upload them)! that would be cool. Also, just give some opinions on what you think looks good. Mods that are cheap and easy to do are always awesome!

Thanks!! :D

Land vehicle Vehicle Car Hood Subaru

Land vehicle Vehicle Car Subaru Sedan

See less See more
#5 ·