How to Disable DRL's
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on How to Disable DRL's within the Exterior & Appearance forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Ok.... Before I get blasted for bringing up old topics...I am a total newb to Subaru and how they work. ...

I Support ClubWRX

How to Disable DRL's

Ok....

Before I get blasted for bringing up old topics...I am a total newb to Subaru and how they work.

I have posted on here already about my lights and what I intend to do...

So....I will have my lights tomorrow. They are coming from LIGHTWERKZ.

On Friday morning, my car will go to a shop. The front bumper will come off. I will have them swap out the headlight assembly.

I WANT TO DISABLE MY DRL's. PLEASE...I dont need a bunch of peeps telling me they are safe...that they lower accidents...yadda yadda yadda...

My headlight assemblies from LIGHTWERKZ will have LED HALO rings. I dont want the DRL's on at the same time...EVER. I hate the stupid DRL's anyways. PLUS....my HALO rings are LED and will be much more brighter and noticeable than that ugly yellowy DRL crap. (HALOGEN SUCKS BALLZ)

What is the way to accomplish this. I have a 2009 WRX Sedan. I have read about the "glovebox" way...and the "air intake" way. I am pretty confused by all the varying results. ABS...traction control...various other system lights coming on in the dash. I dont want any lights coming on. There must be a way to diable these lights without upsetting the functions of the car. I find it hard to believe these lights are in control of so many functions of my car.??????

PLease...any help will be good. I will be able to tell the shop exactly what I want done and how. If it was as easy as taking away the bulb...I would...but I want to retain my HALOGEN High Beam functionality. I have read some guys have managed to get this result...with no dash lights..no problems.