What front lip do I get?

This is a discussion on What front lip do I get? within the Exterior & Appearance forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hello everyone, I am a newbie to this site, and a newbie to the WRX. I preveiously had a Toyota ...

What front lip do I get?

Hello everyone, I am a newbie to this site, and a newbie to the WRX. I preveiously had a Toyota Matrix XRS (some mods to suspension etc) but have recently stepped up to a new 2012 WRX Wagon. I am absolutely loving the car, but like usual, I love to add a few personal touches. I would like to put a front lip or spoiler on the vehicle to protect the painted area from scrapes, and also look good. It seems that there are a lot out there. I see a bunch on eBay and other places, and prices vary wildly. Do I need to spend $300+ or are these all the same? Also, are they difficult to install? Any information would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Installing the lip is quite easy. There are holes at the bottom of the bumper. Sometimes the holes do not line up together. The most you may have to do is drill a couple of holes. Not that difficult.

About which lip to get is your choice. A popular choice is the Bayson R lip sold on ebay. Costs about $140.
    T0ny
    2011 WRX
    2012 FXT

The Big 2011/2012 Mod Thread

Ooh,hang on. That is the throb of a turbocharged flat four engine. A sound which,all over the world,heralds the imminent arrival of a moron - JC.

I Support ClubWRX
    Yep. A ton of choices. Most people go with one of the $150 or below options as it will probably get all bunged up on a curb sooner or later.

I Support ClubWRX

What front lip do I get?

Bayson R lips are pretty popular. Honestly I wouldn't worry about getting an expensive lip as it will definitely get scratched at some point.
    GTA:O ClubWRX Crew

My "Build" Thread!

2006 WRX TR