2016 WRX Details Released (Official?)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

This is a discussion on 2016 WRX Details Released (Official?) within the Everyday Impreza Talk forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; 2016 Subaru WRX, WRX STI Receive New Infotainment, Safety Systems...

I Support ClubWRX

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

For External Use Only irickchad's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    Looks legit. If it's true I really like the addition of the eyesight system, but 40k for a limited STi now? That's a little insane. It's directly on point with an Audi s3 now.

I Support ClubWRX
    For me this is really good news. I like the bigger screen and wheels. They look nicer too. The screen will hopefully be a better resolution as well. This stuff matters to me...since I'm a tech nerd and getting older.

This has me thinking about tires now. I currently have a G37 coupe with 225/50/18 winter tires on it.
    I wonder if I can keep them for my eventual 2016 WRX with the 18" wheels. I'm guessing the 18's on the WRX will be the same size and the STi, but who knows...?
    245/40/18 versus 225/50/18 should be doable with maybe a 2-4MPH difference depending on the speed. I don't foresee a clearance issue.

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by irickchad View Post
    Looks legit. If it's true I really like the addition of the eyesight system, but 40k for a limited STi now? That's a little insane. It's directly on point with an Audi s3 now.
    I plan on getting a WRX Limited this fall. I like the idea of the eyesight system as well, but I don't see myself paying extra for it unless I'm forced to due to packaging. I must have the Harmon/Kardon stereo and push button start...plus I'm getting CVT. I guess I'll find out. I don't want to spend over 35-36K for everything I want on a Limited.