Good day gentlemen I need your opinion
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Good day gentlemen I need your opinion within the Everyday Impreza Talk forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Whats going on y'all? so my friend wants to sell me his 2002 wrx sedan and I am gung ho ...

Post Good day gentlemen I need your opinion

Whats going on y'all? so my friend wants to sell me his 2002 wrx sedan and I am gung ho for the buy, but he said that the knock sensor code and is skipping. I have no idea what he means by skipping, but he did replace the knock sensor and it's still throwing the code and not skipping as much. So as much as I want to take the car from him I'm hesitant on paying the price he wants for it. So I was wondering what you experts have to say about this. Please don't be rude guys I am new to Subaru and don't know much and I just want some feedback from the pros. Awesome y'all have a great day.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    You came to the right forum for people who are not rude. My advice to you, is walk away from this sale faster than those Spaniards running away from the Bull's in the streets of Pamplona, Spain. This already seems like a car that you do not want just from the little information provided. If you really want a WRX, there are plenty more out there that will be in much better running condition than this.
    2011 WRB WRX Sedan - Q300, Invidia Catted Downpipe, Cobb RAM Intake w/Box, Tuned by Turn in Concepts
    Stink-Eye Mob #696
    Build Thread
    Facebook
    @billym14

Sounds like you'd be inheriting some problems with that car.
    - Will
    Current Car: 2015 Honduh Civic SIgh
    Previous Cars:2014 Golf TDI, 2012 WRB WRX Hatch, 2004 RSX-S, 1998 Grand Prix GTP
    "Isn't it amazing how smart you feel when you just aren't being stupid?"

Admiral Ackbar the 1st mycologist's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    I would certainly pass.