2014 wrx headers?
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on 2014 wrx headers? within the Everyday Impreza Talk forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; my buddy thinks he knows everything about cars and he is pretty dumb most of the time! I will admit ...

2014 wrx headers?

my buddy thinks he knows everything about cars and he is pretty dumb most of the time! I will admit I am new to the Subaru game but he tells me that my car doesn't have headers at all he says it has a turbo manifold? I have never heard of such a thing. please explain. Also please settle another argument do I lose 20 percent of hp at the crank if so that means im running about 217 hp on a stock 2014 wrx

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I've looked into the difference between manifold and headers....There's really none. As far as what I've come across exhaust manifold is the correct term, headers are the same thing
    And ya just about every car shows power at the crank so the 14 wrx has 265 at the crank and due to power loss being transfered you lose roughly 20 percent to the wheels
    Stinkeye member 520

Not only do you have "headers", they are of unequal length
    Drive like hell, you will get there faster!

Warranty friendly mods for now-
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/builds...ml#post3579257

Quote Originally Posted by Goose42 View Post
    Not only do you have "headers", they are of unequal length
    bring that subbie rumble and they sound even more **** upgraded. UEL headers for more rumble and a little power EL for a normal 4 banger and some decent power when dyno tuned. i put UEL headers on my rex and i love them fappin all the way down the street

intake manifold doesnt make much diffrence unless your building some large HP numbers

I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX
    Headers/exhaust manifold, same thing.