The hardest thing a Subaru owner has to do...
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on The hardest thing a Subaru owner has to do... within the Everyday Impreza Talk forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; As hard as it is, I put my car on craigslist last night. I guess it is for the better, ...

The hardest thing a Subaru owner has to do...

As hard as it is, I put my car on craigslist last night.

I guess it is for the better, I am a college student who will be moving into my own appartment next semester. I bought the car when I was making good money this summer and have saved a lot. I go to school in a small town so work is limited. I am working two jobs and still only getting 25 hours a week.
    I can make the payments but will be living real tight so it is time for it to go...

Sorry for the rant.
    2011 Wrx Limited Sedan Silver. Nameless muffler delete, Kartboy Short throw w/ cobb knob, Rally Armor mud flaps, 30% tint... Goodbye warranty Cobb AP v3 and Sf intake. Stink-eye mob #1993

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Finish school. Get a job. Buy a car you enjoy ( and can afford)

Ya I know, I'm ready to be done already.
    2011 Wrx Limited Sedan Silver. Nameless muffler delete, Kartboy Short throw w/ cobb knob, Rally Armor mud flaps, 30% tint... Goodbye warranty Cobb AP v3 and Sf intake. Stink-eye mob #1993

I was there too. Stick with it, your efforts will pay off. I wanted a WRX since they came over here in 2002. Finally got one last month.

Ya I know, that's what everyone keeps saying. haha

Registered User wreckingball man's Avatar
    If you can afford it why not go for an older one? GC, or bugeye, blobeye WRX. That'd be in the $5-10k range for clean ones with moderate miles.

Good luck with school, join the college crew v.beta in my sig!

Just joined!