GoPro question

This is a discussion on GoPro question within the Everyday Impreza Talk forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Posted this question on nasioc and it got closed before I got any good answers -___- lol. Like the title ...

GoPro question

Posted this question on nasioc and it got closed before I got any good answers -___- lol. Like the title says I have a question about the GoPro Hero 1. I have wanted to mess around with one for a while now and I know the hero 1 is a little outdated but I figured since I'm new to the recording and photography side of cars it could be a good starter. One of my friends is about to sell his hero 1 with a bunch of extras to buy a hero 3+. I am basically wondering if the Hero 1 is even worth getting used. Will it feel too outdated? What is a fair price for a used Hero 1 in good condition? Any extra input would be very helpful too
    2014 Satin White Pearl WRX Sedan

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Unless the budget is REALLY tight I would not buy a Hero 1. Of course, if the price is really good it may be a good gateway into the action cam scene for you.
    2014 WR Blue Pearl WRX Limited Sedan

Is the Hero 1 he's selling SD or HD? If SD, don't bother. I would even look around for used Hero 2's. The prices should keep falling as more hero 3's flood the market.
    '14 SWP STI

Unless it's really cheap I wouldn't even bother with the hero 1. The new and newer ones have so many nice features that after you get the first one and you enjoy recording you will want the features the new one has or even the hero 2 has. Just my opinion. And I sold my hero 1 HD with the 32 sd card and all the extras for $50.

Thanks for the input guys. I think im leaning towards passing on the hero 1 since I know I'm the kind of person that hates having outdated technology. I think I might try to mess with my friends new Hero 3 and buy myself one as an early birthday gift lol

I Support ClubWRX