Question about horsepower and reliability, and a wing
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Question about horsepower and reliability, and a wing within the Everyday Impreza Talk forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi everyone I am new to any kind of foruming but I was curious about my car and performance parts. ...

Question about horsepower and reliability, and a wing

Hi everyone I am new to any kind of foruming but I was curious about my car and performance parts. I built my own cat back exhaust and I bought the Cobb sf intake system. Now I am just waiting to make some more money for the Cobb AP. I was going to start with stage one just so it isnít to rough on the engine and I was wondering how much power I would have with the exhaust, intake and tune. Is there any other tune besides just the one for the Cobb intake? I have heard Cobb makes a tune if u also have other performance parts like an exhaust. I plan on going to stage 2 eventually but I was wondering if u should get a new intercooler first just for safety of the engine. I would like a down pipe at the same time. Let the turbo flow better but also put more boost into it. I am relatively new to the 4 cylinder world yet alone the forced induction one. I have had two camaro both naturally aspirated and at 400 horse. i dont want to have a crazy build on this car, atleast not yet because it is my everyday driver and i am sick of workign on cars for little while. never buy a 97 camaro or near that and work on them. they ****ing suck to work on in a garage without a hoist. but anyways any one have suggestions for what i should do.

stage two do i need an intercooler?
    Are there different maps with Cobb AP that have more than just for an intake system?