Problem...blinking check engine.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Problem...blinking check engine. within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey guys, I am new to WRX's so this is a little confusing. Driving in second gear around 2500rpms than ...

Problem...blinking check engine.

Hey guys, I am new to WRX's so this is a little confusing. Driving in second gear around 2500rpms than I accerate wide open to about 6200 than shift , the check engine light blinks and than the car died. it starts right up with no problem. the CE light is allready lit up beacuse of the previous mods, which I will list .....from what I have seen, not yet confirmed.
    PE 1818 turbo
    PE 650 injectors
    UTEC
    3 in turboback
    blitz intake
    blitz FMIC
    could it be a problem with the UTEC program? I have heard the car does need to tuned??
    Thanks for any help..

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

be care ful, blinking technically means the engine is doin something that will damage the cat (sky high egt, missfire etc.)
    My Car is 100% STOCK!
    Pics

Originally posted by platano
    At 14???
    shoot , I'd hit it at current age, on roof of the car, with cousin driving , neighbor and town priest in the back seat, and that kid from "N.Korea" riding shotgun.

doesnt the knock censor from the utec blink the CEL?
    Quote Originally Posted by DTR rex

Peter North > *

Originally posted by ebr0t
    doesnt the knock censor from the utec blink the CEL?
    this is true.

my utec flashes on startup to signal the map that i am running. it will also flash, as ebr0t says, when it detects knock and pulls timing.

have you had the car dyno tuning? if not, you better do that today. the stage 4 map that txs provides is for the parts specified as the standard txs stage 4. what you are running is very very different than what their stage 4 is.