"The BIG BOV thread" (Where all bov question threads get merged) - Page 634

This is a discussion on "The BIG BOV thread" (Where all bov question threads get merged) within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Originally Posted by firedawgs2 I am running 20 psi in my sti, so I was thinking I am like right ...

Quote Originally Posted by firedawgs2 View Post
    I am running 20 psi in my sti, so I was thinking I am like right in the edge of needing one. Even though I have the stock turbo and I am not running major power.
    You're boosting 20 pounds with a VF39?
    -kyle
    bugeyemafia#126
    VF39'd, Bailey-tuned! 280.07whp 250.05wtq

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Question

Hey peeps i am pretty new at this i have had my 06 TR for about 6 months and i put a HKS ssbv on it cause i liked the sound...but after reading this i am pretty sure i am taking it off...should i or not becuase i am about to order abunch of parts for it...also should i go with a cold air intake or short ram intake...i have been looking at the INJEN cold air intake....any help would be great i really dont wont to waste money on parts that will just mess up my porformance

Quote Originally Posted by Marco*06*TR View Post
    Hey peeps i am pretty new at this i have had my 06 TR for about 6 months and i put a HKS ssbv on it cause i liked the sound...but after reading this i am pretty sure i am taking it off...should i or not becuase i am about to order abunch of parts for it...also should i go with a cold air intake or short ram intake...i have been looking at the INJEN cold air intake....any help would be great i really dont wont to waste money on parts that will just mess up my porformance
    Welcome to the community
    -take the SSQV off, it isn't helping your car.