"The BIG BOV thread" (Where all bov question threads get merged) - Page 610
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on "The BIG BOV thread" (Where all bov question threads get merged) within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Originally Posted by Jeff. Well anyone know a good BOV to get for this purpose? also i heard you can ...

Quote Originally Posted by Jeff. View Post
    Well anyone know a good BOV to get for this purpose? also i heard you can place it outsid your engine bay, is this true? thanks to who helps

Sorry, but this is the funniest thing I have read on this forum by far! Definately Sig worthy!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Blow Off Valve?

Hey guys im new to club WRX and new to a 2005 WRX that i got about a month ago. I know that there are alot of different blow off valves but i just want to know which blow off valve would be the best. I had asked the subaru mechanic and he didnt really give me a straight answer, all he said was to get a GOOD blowoff valve. My car is stock but I am planing to put performance parts on it, any ideas for a GOOD blow off valve? Oh and will getting a blow off valve void my powertrain warranty? Thanks in advance : D
    Last edited by zemo; 10-11-2007 at 10:12 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by zemo View Post
    Hey guys im new to club WRX and new to a 2005 WRX that i got about a month ago. I know that there are alot of different blow off valves but i just want to know which blow off valve would be the best. I had asked the subaru mechanic and he didnt really give me a straight answer, all he said was to get a GOOD blowoff valve. My car is stock but I am planing to put performance parts on it, any ideas for a GOOD blow off valve? Oh and will getting a blow off valve void my powertrain warranty? Thanks in advance : D