"The BIG BOV thread" (Where all bov question threads get merged) - Page 283

This is a discussion on "The BIG BOV thread" (Where all bov question threads get merged) within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I dont understand this... you all know im pretty new at modding my car... ive had people tell me too ...

I dont understand this... you all know im pretty new at modding my car... ive had people tell me too get a BOV and now that i get it im getting Cracked on.... why cant you guys help me instead of make fun of me for makin my car the the way i want to... i have yet to say anything about anyone else on here..i ask for help and this is what i get Thanx

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

alot of flaming goes on here at this forum, but dont let it get to you,

its up to you, you bought it, if you like it keep it, if not then sell it and get something else,

the 2 things most suby people hate to see noobs do is buy CAI's, and BOV's because they sound cool

but i say if it make you that much happier with your car then do it

A BOV will not make your car run any better. It is simply a cosmetic mod, and gives off cool noises. It is also fairly easy to install. If you were not supplied a cork or similar device to stop up the intake return hose, i would recommend selling the BOV

I recently purchased a Forge unit, to see if i like it. Ive done enough go fast mods, and like how mild it sounds. if it runs like crap, stocker goes on and it becomes a paperweight!

The mods that may improve "performance" are downpipes, uppipes, I/C hoses, engine or trans mounts, and Engine management.
    2011 SWP 5 door WRX LIMITED