"The BIG BOV thread" (Where all bov question threads get merged) - Page 271
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on "The BIG BOV thread" (Where all bov question threads get merged) within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I love the funny ass looks it gets when it goes off. Funnier yet is the looks my mom got ...

I love the funny ass looks it gets when it goes off. Funnier yet is the looks my mom got when she had to drive it for a week.

When ever i see someone i know i just blow it off quik instead of honking.
    Former member of bugeye mafia

<=====my old baby

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Opinion on best all-around BOV?

I had a supercharger before so the turbo world I'm still learning...anyway, I said all around best choice in terms of performance and sound as well as when the cars stock and maybe with a bigger snail later...or just what you guys are running and why...thanks in advance

Man, I'm just gonna tell you now: delete this thread and do a search. Not only is this arguably the most discussed topic on the forums, these threads are often filled with sarcasm by the veteran members and choice words are often thrown at the poster of the thread (which in this case would be you)

To answer your question, no BOV will give an increase in performance, if anything, they will cause a decrease in performance because they mess with your vehicles A:F ratio. the stock BOV is fine up to something like 22 PSI and an aftermarket BOV is for "bling bling" only.

Quote Originally Posted by VitaminWRX
    Man, I'm just gonna tell you now: delete this thread and do a search. Not only is this arguably the most discussed topic on the forums, these threads are often filled with sarcasm by the veteran members and choice words are often thrown at the poster of the thread (which in this case would be you)