Noob Question: Need help with J-Pipes for FA20
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Noob Question: Need help with J-Pipes for FA20 within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Before the posting of hate, I am new to engines that use a Turbo... So please keep scrolling if you ...

Noob Question: Need help with J-Pipes for FA20

Before the posting of hate, I am new to engines that use a Turbo... So please keep scrolling if you have nothing nice to say!

I need help with J-Pipes (Down Pipe)... Looking into the options currently available for the '15 WRX and I am noticing that they all seem to be right around the same price (+/-$700 for the Cat-less version). However, I'm looking at the Invidia J-pipe and its nearly half the price of the Catted version? Why so low??

On another note, for those who own a '15 with an FA20, Have you installed a J-Pipe? If so, Which one and how do you like it? Recommendations?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Invidia tends to be cheaper. The same for older gens, some downpipe like perrin are in my opinion way too much

Granted I don't have a 15, but invidia makes amazing products and the price is pretty good. No one pipe will be better than the other either, they all do the same thing so it's going to come down to preference and budget

Also make sure to get a proper tune
    Stinkeye member 520

Quote Originally Posted by nsibanez View Post
    Invidia tends to be cheaper. The same for older gens, some downpipe like perrin are in my opinion way too much

Granted I don't have a 15, but invidia makes amazing products and the price is pretty good. No one pipe will be better than the other either, they all do the same thing so it's going to come down to preference and budget

Also make sure to get a proper tune