Little or no boost :/
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on Little or no boost :/ within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Ok, bought a 2006 Subaru sti with a td06 turbo, and I cannot figure out why it won't boost. I'm ...

Question Little or no boost :/

Ok, bought a 2006 Subaru sti with a td06 turbo, and I cannot figure out why it won't boost. I'm extremely new to the Subaru scene, so go easy on me. I'll try to answer questions to the best of my knowledge.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Well the first thing we need to know is what all is done to the car. The td06 is a 20G turbo, and has to have supporting mods to be used correctly. Mods done to the car should be something like this:

-Full exhaust
    -Bigger fuel pump
    -Bigger injectors
    -Probably a electronic boost control solenoid
    -Definately should have been protuned, if not the car is a ticking time bomb with that turbo if not properly tuned for.

So give us some history on the car and what you KNOW has been done to it. If you are unsure, post up pics of engine bay, under the car, behind the car, and find out what, if any, engine management is being used.
    2011 WRB WRX hatchback---Stage 2
    Stink-Eye Mob #301
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/builds...ld-thread.html <----Build Thread

Has full Godspeed exhaust not for sure About the fuel pump or injectors if I'm not mistaken the previous owner changed one or the other on the fuel pump or injectors. Not for sure about the electronic boost control solenoid and I'm pretty sure it was protuned, he just said it was tuned.