Cobb Accessport Question

This is a discussion on Cobb Accessport Question within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Been a long time since I've been here, can't tell you how busy life has been, but here I am. ...

Cobb Accessport Question

Been a long time since I've been here, can't tell you how busy life has been, but here I am. I am just a click away from buying the Cobb SF Intake (with airbox) and their Accessport. I had a couple of questions that I have been trying to get answered without any luck looking through here and nasioc. I apologize if this was answered somewhere else, I really did try to find something. I'm sure this is a stupid question, but I am completely new to the turbo world and wanted to make sure I knew. When I reflash the ECM to put a new tune on it, do I have to "break in" the tune? Or is it more of a, just get used to the new feel of the car kinda thing? I've been reading a lot about these, but if there is anything else you think is particularly important for me to know about changing around my turbo engine I'd really appreciate it. Thanks as always!
    2012 WRB WRX Sedan ...
    BPanda Build
    ...On order since 5/14/2012
    ...Picked up on 6/29/2012

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Depending on the way the tune is setup, there may be a "learning curve" on the tune, in which the advance multiplier is not set to full advance.
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning, LLC

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

^Listen to whatever he tells you.

But I've had 13 different tune revisions on my wrx, and each one was rough and awful for about 50-100 miles until the car learned the tune. I did datalog twice immediately after flashing which I shouldn't have done.
    No mechanical jargon here, Just minor experience.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk

I Support ClubWRX