Cobb SF intake for 2014 WRX concerns
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Cobb SF intake for 2014 WRX concerns within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hello, I am new to this (first post) and I have a quick question and would love some enthusiast's opinion. ...

Cobb SF intake for 2014 WRX concerns

Hello,

I am new to this (first post) and I have a quick question and would love some enthusiast's opinion. I am now buying new stuff for my 2014 wrx wagon and the first thing I want to buy is a Cobb SF intake. As I am doing my research it seems that Cobb requires a ECU tune for the install. Is this true or can I 'plug and play'? I do not have money for the access port or a tune now.

Any suggestions of experiences?

Thanks,

Nic
    14wrxboy

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    I would hold off until you are able to afford an Access Port with the intake

Yes, you need an EM for engine mods
    Last edited by GRBOXR; 04-03-2014 at 10:46 AM.

If u install the intake the car will not run right it will get too much air I ran into the promblem with mine. It's a 2011

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Yes you need a tune for any aftermarket intake. Save up about $950 for the intake and tune with the box. Do not try to run without a tune. The intake is just for sound at stage 1, if you want that, then go for it. If you are looking for power, then buy a downpipe and an AP an go stage 2.
    I got the intake for sound, now im stage 2 and love it! have fun

zax
    I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by Z31_2011 View Post
    If u install the intake the car will not run right it will get too much air
    No, see this is NOT the problem! It seems that I always have to correct this thinking...