500hp WRX advice
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on 500hp WRX advice within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; So I literally just bought my wrx. It's a 2014 WRB sedan. At work there's a guy with a 2013 ...

500hp WRX advice

So I literally just bought my wrx. It's a 2014 WRB sedan. At work there's a guy with a 2013 wrx pushing 280-300. I'm new to the whole car scene, but I'm pretty handy and a quick learner. So is there anyone out there with a 08+ 500+hp WRX? What are the parts I'll need and so forth. Any help is appreciated.

And yes I know it's going to be a
    20k+ project.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Subaru Impreza WRX STI (GRB) 775Ps: http://youtu.be/DwiNkiBjfck

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

You have a wrx and you want 500hp? I would suggest trading it in for an sti or better yet an EVO....
    <-------- Taylor Swift.
    2006 WRX 330whp. 300wtq. Slow.
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #137
    First Mods...what to do.
    Subaru Guide

I Support ClubWRX
    Sell your WRX and buy a Supra.

I drove my friends STI made 490 at the wheels. It defiantly was fun but not practical as a daily driver.

but if you really must have that much power talk to a tuner and let them know what you want and have them build you a motor
    2012 WRB 4DR | SPT Exhaust | Short Throw | Rally Armour | WC Lathe Werks Custom TI Knob | Kartboy Bushings | Stoptech Brake Lines | JBK Elements DRL | STI HID Retrofit | XB LED Angel Eyes | GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley

CFLip2x 2012 WRB WRX

Quote Originally Posted by cflip2x View Post
    Sell your WRX and buy a Supra.

I drove my friends STI made 490 at the wheels. It defiantly was fun but not practical as a daily driver.

but if you really must have that much power talk to a tuner and let them know what you want and have them build you a motor