Is an adapter needed for the invidia q300 on a stock dp on an '13 WRX?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Is an adapter needed for the invidia q300 on a stock dp on an '13 WRX? within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey guys, I just got my Invidia q300 Quad exhaust for my hatch. And i am wondering if it's necessary ...

Is an adapter needed for the invidia q300 on a stock dp on an '13 WRX?

Hey guys, I just got my Invidia q300 Quad exhaust for my hatch. And i am wondering if it's necessary to get an adapter for the stock dp? I am new to this and I am installing this myself. I need your expertise on this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Oh yeah, if i need an adapter which type of an adapter do i need for the 2013 hatch?

Grimmspeed makes an adapter for the OEM downpipe to 3" catback, however, you can install it with the OEM donut gasket.. It will seal properly.

^^ What he said. You dont need the adapter but it wouldnt hurt to have it. I have read some have had a leak even with the OEM donut gasket but some dont.

I Support ClubWRX
    The adapter your looking for is called an invidia catted or catless DP

This should be it good its worth getting also your oem hangers should be ok
    Subaru Stock DP>Aftermarket 3 in. Catback Adapter - GrimmSpeed
    Last edited by cflip2x; 03-12-2014 at 09:45 PM.
    2012 WRB 4DR | SPT Exhaust | Short Throw | Rally Armour | WC Lathe Werks Custom TI Knob | Kartboy Bushings | Stoptech Brake Lines | JBK Elements DRL | STI HID Retrofit | XB LED Angel Eyes | GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley

CFLip2x 2012 WRB WRX

yeah it is a catted. i was looking into the grimmspeed adapter too. but i was good if i take the donut gasket off the oem dp i can bolt the catt with the oem dp and the gasket that came with the invidia exhaust.

I Support ClubWRX
    all good making a joke screw the adapter get downpipe and go stage 2 :P