Going stage 2 Questions
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Going stage 2 Questions within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey guys, I'm thinking about going stage 2 on my new 2014 WRX Limited Hatchback for the sound and preformance. ...

Registered User DirtRoadPunisher's Avatar

Going stage 2 Questions

Hey guys,
    I'm thinking about going stage 2 on my new 2014 WRX Limited Hatchback for the sound and preformance. It is used primarily as my daily driver (80miles a day for work round trip). I am new to preformance mods requiring tuning so any insight would be greatly appreciated. I have about 2,000 miles on her already and have been researching online a lot about different parts and I just want to double check to make sure I am not forgetting anything.

Here is what I have in mind:
    Invidia catted downpipe
    Invidia Q300 cat back
    Cobb SF shortram intake
    Cobb Accessport

Are these all compatible as far as install and tune?
    Any advice regarding these parts?
    Does this modification reduce the reliability of the car? Since it will void my warranty this is a biggie.

And I see constant debate between the OTS tunes vs pro tunes and to be honest Idk if I trust any shop around me to properly dyno my car so that's my main reason why I'm leaning toward Cobb AP and that it is supposedly user friendly.

I am sure most of this has been covered before and I have honestly searched for days online and haven't been entirely satisfied so any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks.
    1992 Jeep Wrangler YJ
    2014 Subaru WRX Limited Hatch DGM

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements