Subaru WRX Forum banner

i have this

2K views 25 replies 7 participants last post by  Calvinball 
#1 · (Edited)
Best Deals on Tsudo 08-12 Impreza WRX / STI Wagon 3in S2 catback exhaust

So Now i know exactly what i have I need some advice on what would be the best fit. Aside from this kit everything else is stock. I know a tune will be a added step after getting the next piece, But i really would like some advice between the options I have available to me. I dont want to take out what is already installed.
near the bottom of that link they sell
We also sell the Divorce Downpipe Click Here

We Also sell the Bellmouth Downpipe Click Here

Should I stick with the same brand of parts. It does say with just this component i have i can have a bump of 10-15 hp. I am very new to all the different brand out there i need some advice. how does this brand stack up to others in terms of quality. Thanks
BTW I will be looking on kijiji for used parts too. So when looking is there things I need to be aware of or to watch out for.

See less See more
#2 ·
By itself, a catback exhaust will net you neglible gains on a WRX. You do not need a tune for one either.

If you get a downpipe, then yes you need a tune. Beyond that, I don't really understand your questions.

#3 ·
I am more wanting to know if its best to stick with same brands. Since I already have a certain brand should i stay with that brand for the rest of the exhaust upgrade. If I dont need to stick with the same brands, how does this brand stack up in quality. They seem cheaper than other brands, so is there a reason for them being cheaper than other brands.

#5 ·
Agree with rambo you will not net any hp gains from a catback it is just there to give you the boxer rumble. The real gains come when you get a downpipe. You would need a tune for a downpipe, furthermore imo cheaper exhaust parts sound cheap and not pleasant imo more or less I would stick with the same exhaust brand all the way around.

#6 ·