i have this
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on i have this within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Best Deals on Tsudo 08-12 Impreza WRX / STI Wagon 3in S2 catback exhaust So Now i know exactly what ...

i have this

Best Deals on Tsudo 08-12 Impreza WRX / STI Wagon 3in S2 catback exhaust

So Now i know exactly what i have I need some advice on what would be the best fit. Aside from this kit everything else is stock. I know a tune will be a added step after getting the next piece, But i really would like some advice between the options I have available to me. I dont want to take out what is already installed.
    near the bottom of that link they sell
    We also sell the Divorce Downpipe Click Here

We Also sell the Bellmouth Downpipe Click Here

Should I stick with the same brand of parts. It does say with just this component i have i can have a bump of 10-15 hp. I am very new to all the different brand out there i need some advice. how does this brand stack up to others in terms of quality. Thanks
    BTW I will be looking on kijiji for used parts too. So when looking is there things I need to be aware of or to watch out for.
    Last edited by bushwickbill; 09-24-2013 at 04:00 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    By itself, a catback exhaust will net you neglible gains on a WRX. You do not need a tune for one either.

If you get a downpipe, then yes you need a tune. Beyond that, I don't really understand your questions.
    Isaac -- 2003 WRX sedan Stg II - Gave its life for mine 6/2013.
    2007 Outback 3.0R wagon
    Proud owner of a N.E.R.D, Member 1.38×10-23

He who shall be last, shall be sideways and smiling... - Jeremy Clarkson