surprise? but what does it really mean?!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on surprise? but what does it really mean?! within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I just picked up my wrx hatch 2009 yesterday. and there a two surprises I didnt really expect. first is ...

Question surprise? but what does it really mean?!

I just picked up my wrx hatch 2009 yesterday. and there a two surprises I didnt really expect. first is a nice set of aftermarket deep gold einkel 5 spokes. I know what this mean, nice bonus.
    but the next was a 3 inch tsudo exaust all the way home
    I am a noob when it comes to tuning subies so to me this says yes it has more power, but its pretty loud which is something I am not a fan of. I prefer the deeper grunt then the former. my question is, is a tsudo exaust a good brand? and this car has 77000 Kms and dealship has no idea when that exaust went on so how long will it last?
    I am from the 1970 split bumber camaros were Your glasspacks really let everyone know you were there. but that was a different era forsure. I am all for this new bread of power but I need to start at grade one school to learn the basicis of who is good and what parts to avoid. now this has me asking some questions. how much more hp will this car have? if your wondering how can I not know it came with two extra things well I bought online at a dealership 8 hour drive away. they had just recieved it on trade and didnt have the full write up of the car or what it has. like a set of snow tires on stock wrx rims also were in the mixed bag of goodies. anyways, I really need some advice on how long this exaust should last and how to really tell if its past it prime and needs to be taken out?
    thanks for any and all help. if there is spelling issues its because I am posting this from my phone and its a real mutha f!#@$a to try and correct.
    Last edited by bushwickbill; 09-17-2013 at 07:21 AM.