Possible exhaust options for TBE?

This is a discussion on Possible exhaust options for TBE? within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hello guys, I am a newbie to Subaru's. I just purchased an 04 WRX three months ago and i have ...

Possible exhaust options for TBE?

Hello guys, I am a newbie to Subaru's. I just purchased an 04 WRX three months ago and i have done some research but i want some clear answers on a exhaust. So I am living in Ontario, Canada and I would like to get an exhaust for performance purposes and the boxer growl So I am not quite sure which exhaust to get.

First off i would prefer a TBE to gain max HP gain, but at the same time i am worried would i be able to pass emissions in Ontario? Secondly i am interested in a exhaust like COBB. I want something that isn't too loud and it only gets really loud when i step on it. There are probably other better/cheaper exhausts then cobb so if anyone can chime in it will be perfect. I seen a youtube video of the cobb exhaust i really liked it, it wasn't extremely loud and the muffler tip wasn't enormous (that's another thing, i don't want a huge muffler tip)

So if anyone can post suggestions on an exhaust that i should get would be nice. Also i believe the TBE needs to have a high flow cat. On a side note after i install the exhaust would i need to reset the ECU or any other thing?

Lastly I am also interested in an Up pipe and down pipe. So if someone can give me suggestions on which setup will be perfect bang for the buck. (I am not looking to spend $1000 on an exhaust but if it includes everything it's an option i would consider. Also if anyone is selling a used exhaust, pm me

Thank you everyone in advance!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Registered User wreckingball man's Avatar
    TurboXS. They sell everything you would need and it's very modular. That would definitely be $1k for a full turbo back from them though.