New WRX owner!
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New WRX owner! within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey Guys! Im new to the wrx community and to the car. Its a blast to drive, trading my 2011 ...

Smile New WRX owner!

Hey Guys!
    Im new to the wrx community and to the car. Its a blast to drive, trading my 2011 Camaro LT in for one.I just had a couple questions in regards to mods. So im reading not to do an intake and to get the car tuned. My questions are:
    whats the stage 1 tune vs the stage 2 tune?
    Are there alot of common problems with the car after doing the tune?
    whats the best things to change out to get about 275 awhp? without a bigger turbo and all the expensive stuff.
    Ive been reading quite a bit, but still havent found all the answers. thanks guys!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

St. Louis Metro East, on the Illinois side, but not the really bad Illinois side, but also not the really good side.
    Intake: They are difficult to tune. You either have to get a wideband 02 sensor and have your e-tuner tune it, or you have to get a pro tune. Some people have luck with cobb's intake with a cobb access port tune.

Stage 1 vs Stage 2: You need a down pipe for a stage 2 tune. A stage one tune is more or less a better than stock tune. You don't need any bolt on modifications.

What made you switch from the Camaro beast to a WRX?

i believe youll get over that power with a stage 2 setup on the newer gen wrx's.
    Marky Mark
    2002 Stage 2.3 PSM Bugeye tuned by Matty at WTFtuning
    Bugeye Mafia #397, High Mileage Club, WTF Tuning Intern
    My bugeye build
    MinoskePhotography
    First Mods and other useful info!
    GM EBCS/ Hallman MBC Hybrid boost setup diagram

Quote Originally Posted by Ruh Roh View Post
    i believe youll get over that power with a stage 2 setup on the newer gen wrx's.