EBCS and downpipe questions
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on EBCS and downpipe questions within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; so i just had a couple questions about what i should and shouldnt do. i just purchased a invida catless ...

EBCS and downpipe questions

so i just had a couple questions about what i should and shouldnt do. i just purchased a invida catless downpipe and a grimmspeed 3 port ebcs. now i know that i shouldnt run the ebcs or the downpipe with out a tune but my question is, is it ok to run a aftermarket ebcs on an otherwise stock car. the only engine mods that will be done is the downpipe at this point. i know that in the long run its my car and i can do what i want to i am just kinda new to this kind of new to these cars and upgrading everything so i wanted to get some honest opinions before i messed up my car a bit. thank you in advance.oh btw its a stock 12 wrx with cobb stage 1 as of right now. as soon as i get the time i will be installing the downpipe and reflashing to a tp stage 2 map. again thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    You can't install the ebcs without the proper tune. I see your getting a TP stage 2 tune. So I'm assuming you read his map notes for each stage. If not please read his notes. Only install the ebcs once you have the proper mods to use his stage 3 map. That's if you are planning to use TP in the future.

Yeah you're going to need a tune to incorporate the EBCS. No Cobb OTS maps support it...so yeah it's going to have to be a TP or some other kind of custom map.
    The Hawk-Eye Alliance #90|The Blobeye Syndicate #0|The Stink-Eye Mob #0|N.E.R.D. Founding Member & #3
    2012 Lightning Red WRX Sedan
    ProcessWest TMIC Cobb SF Intake w/airbox Invidia Catless Downpipe Invidia Q300 Catback Kartboy Short Shifter
    OpenSource tuned by: Matty @ WTF Tuning