2013 WRX Sedan, upgrading tomorrow....question
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on 2013 WRX Sedan, upgrading tomorrow....question within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; So I have an appointment at Cobb tomorrow morning at 10 and I am getting a few things done. One ...

2013 WRX Sedan, upgrading tomorrow....question

So I have an appointment at Cobb tomorrow morning at 10 and I am getting a few things done. One I am getting the CAP (access port) and from what I hear its the best bang for the buck, also getting the Cobb downpipe, Cobb cold air intake and air box. I already have the SPT exhaust and short throw shifter. Question is...how much of a difference will I notice? What are some things that will obviously be different and how long will it take my car to adjust to the changes if anytime at all? Thanks in advance I'm very new to modding cars I have been racing motorcycles for a few years and im branching over to the car aspect of things now. Appreciate the advice/help.

-Taylor

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

You will notice the difference immediately. You get into boost quicker, the feel of your throttle is different, and your rev limiter will be history. That's just to name a few things.
    2010 WRB WRX

Thanks for the feedback, car is dropped off just waiting on the phone call to pick her up

you'll notice it... your wallet would have noticed a difference if you didn't get everything cobb though
    2012 WRX: TurboXS DP, AEM CAI, TP stage 2 tune

I Support ClubWRX
    You're going to love it! It'll pretty much be what it should have been from the factory. If you're like most of us, you'll be very happy with it for a while, then you'll want even more... as frank the tank said, once it hits the lips its so good!
    -Clayton, Your official CLUBWRX Subaru Dealer!
    CLUBWRX New car buying program SAVE HUGE on new Subarus: