need help with my 03 wrx

This is a discussion on need help with my 03 wrx within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; i just dropped in a brand new crate motor. i replaced a bunch of parts and my car still doesnt ...

need help with my 03 wrx

i just dropped in a brand new crate motor. i replaced a bunch of parts and my car still doesnt want to build boost, sputters, cel flashes, code p1086 came up, new plugs, no tune. do you think my problem is it just needs a tune or could it be something else. i'm kinda new to the subaru world and ive tried so much and i cant figure out my problem. .. . please help

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Your post is vague at best. Try being more detailed. Help us help you.
    Resident Adviser @ WTF Tuning, LLC
    2002 FORESTER S
    1998 FORESTER S

sorry. so when I start it up it has abit of a rough idle and the engine shakes. when I start out driving it sputters and acts like it wants to die. sometimes when I go to stops it dies. there are misfire codes on 1, 3, and 4 I believe. im pretty sure I hooked up the vacuum lines right, I cant find a diagram to see. the guy I bought the car from brought it to Arizona to have it tuned. then he brought it back and decided to do a street tune and locked the ecu, I think this is why it never really ran right. ive tried different turbos, boost controllers, and different vacuum routes. when we dropped in the new motor we had to take off the tgv sensors and I think we put it on right but no one says how to do it so who knows if its done right. also when it runs you can really smell the fuel. very rich. im talking to map performance to see when I can get a tune done

I Support ClubWRX