Thinking about a Cobb Accessport and a catback exhaust

This is a discussion on Thinking about a Cobb Accessport and a catback exhaust within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I have a 2010 WRX hatch and the only mods I have are a boost gauge and a K&N drop ...

Thinking about a Cobb Accessport and a catback exhaust

I have a 2010 WRX hatch and the only mods I have are a boost gauge and a K&N drop in air filter. I was thinking about getting a Cobb accessport to hopefully get some more low end power and a catback exhaust to make the car sound a little meaner to match that new power. I read the thread about the difference between the accessport and the open source, so I am fairly confident that the accesport is for me.

I was wondering what opinions anyone can offfer about the ease to use of the Accessport as I am relatively new to modding my car. Also was wondering what the best catback would be sound wise. I was hoping to get an exhaust with a nice rumble to make the car sound a little bit more angry. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thanks.
    Stink-Eye Mob #84

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements