Turbo upgrade?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Turbo upgrade? within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Just wanted to start off I'm no mechanic and was wonder what I would need to upgrade my turbo and ...

Turbo upgrade?

Just wanted to start off I'm no mechanic and was wonder what I would need to upgrade my turbo and what else? I'm guessing it'sa stock turbo in my 06 iImpresa wrx tr. I have about 3300$ saved up. anyone suggest what would be the best upgrades for my car? and where I would even have work done to it as I have no tools or garage. I live in Denver, Colorado

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Turbo upgrade?

Well, sounds like your pretty green so I'd like to say welcome! My best advice I can possibly give is A. Google tuning garages in your local area- swapping a turbo is a lot more than what it sounds, mainly cause you do not want to choose a wrong one or wrong supporting mods. The tuner can also help you answer questions like, what numbers do you want to see? What are it's uses? Ect. B. Look through the threads, this topic has been beaten to death, I'VE even asked it lol, so there is a lot of good info out there. Just buckle down, don't get overwhelmed or discouraged, and you should end up with a pretty sweet ride!
    *My Headlights Turn Your Girlfriend On *
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/new-me...ml#post2135638
    -2002 Focus SVT-P.O.S.
    -1997 Subaru Legacy
    -2002 MBP WRX.. R.I.P.
    -2003 Sonic Yellow WRX!!

sounds good. Kinda skeptic as my buddy said some things could go wrong if I upgrade. Idk tho. but ill see what I can Google even tho I Prolly won't know what I'm looking at lol. thanks

Turbo upgrade?