how to achieve 300whp?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on how to achieve 300whp? within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; hello im new to subarus and to to this fourm so please bare with me. I have a stock 02 ...

Question how to achieve 300whp?

hello im new to subarus and to to this fourm so please bare with me. I have a stock 02 wrx with koyo radiator, sti exhaust, and cobb flash (making from what im told 250hp) with 105k on motor, I wanted to know what would be the most cost effective and reliable way (daily drive) to achieve 300whp? Ive never owned a turboed car before so im pretty lost as to the do's and donts. I heard with turbo cars if you chang anything stock then it needs to be tuned in order to run properly. obviously im going to have to tune it in order to achieve that kind of power but i didnt know if i need a bigger turbo, injectors, piggy back, forged internals or whatever else. I dont want to blow money on things i really dont need or over priced parts if others are just as good. please point me in the right direction im clueless, of course ill start doing my own research but im hoping the vets can give me some sound knowlege thanks so much
    Last edited by RallyCulture; 02-13-2013 at 04:02 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Have you done the 105K service? That's lots of money and great fun. I'd start there.

Then I'd follow the link in my signature. Incidentally, you don't need a tune for an exhaust on your model. However, given what the car is worth I'd not go further than up pipe, down pipe, map (not piggyback) and call it a day.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    Man is a brute.... If you're cruel to him, he respects and fears you. If you're kind to him, he plucks your eyes out. Alexis Zorbas