Perrin Intake
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Perrin Intake within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Ok so first off i am a noob. I have an 03 wrx and currently still have the stock air ...

Perrin Intake

Ok so first off i am a noob. I have an 03 wrx and currently still have the stock air box with a K&N filter. I have been thinking about getting a PERRIN intake. I have herd there wouldnt be a lot of power gains if any at all. Is this true? Would it be worth upgrading? Any suggestions would be great.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX

Perrin Intake

I'd rather have the money frankly. Follow the link in my signature.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    The world breaks everyone and afterward many are strong in the broken places. Ernest Hemingway
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

kk thanks

I Support ClubWRX
    not worth it. Also, foam air filters are great for a race car, but not for a daily driver
    Kevin
    Sinister's Blowoff Valve FAQ
    WRX Gas Mileage FAQ
    Sinister's Progress Thread - 430whp 429wtq - Sold
    Firearms Enthusiasts Thread

The Sheriff's Star at the bottom left corner rates a user's reputation.
    If you found a user's post to be helpful or quite the opposite, please make it known to them by clicking the Star!

What sort of upgrades would you suggest? i acctually just put a apexi N1 on. They guy that owned it before me for some reason put a 4in down pipe. I changed out spark plugs 2k ago. Other than than its pretty much stock.

sinister would you upgrade the intake at all?

I Support ClubWRX

Perrin Intake