Trying to get an exhaust

This is a discussion on Trying to get an exhaust within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hi everyone! I new to WRX and cars in general. Especially when it comes to modding. I have been looking ...

Trying to get an exhaust

Hi everyone! I new to WRX and cars in general. Especially when it comes to modding. I have been looking at exhausts and trying to research everything and thought i would ask a few questions to you more experienced WRX people. I am a noob so please any advise or direction with ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING regarding subaru and WRX.

I just got a 2013 WRB Limited 5 door WRX a little over a month ago. I have 1100 miles on it so far and loving it! One thing i know i really want and love is an exhaust. I really love deep, rich sound from an exhaust. I have listed to many on youtube and researched a few brands like nameless and invidia and had a few questions.

1. From what i have read and understand Stage 1 is just a tune. Does getting an exhaust require a tune? I am pretty sure it does just want to double check
    2. Can anyone give me some advise on exhausts?
    3. I know you can get a catback but should you just go ahead and get a downpipe as well?
    4. I really like the single pipe exhaust like inividia's i have seen. I am finding difficulty even finding singles as all i see are dual exhausts. Anybody know anymore brands that the single exhaust?

Like i said any advise is appreciated. If i am wording it wrong please let me know as i am trying to educate myself. Really appreciate the time!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX