Stage 2 Help

This is a discussion on Stage 2 Help within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I am new to the Subaru world and have a 2011 WRX that I purchased back in November. I bought ...

Stage 2 Help

I am new to the Subaru world and have a 2011 WRX that I purchased back in November. I bought it will an invidia CDP and SPT CBE with a custom stage 2 tune. I know I if I put an intake on I will have to get it retuned. I dont need to put a SRI on but I kind of want too. Will I lose a lot if I go to a Cobb Stage 2 Tune from the tune I am running now? I am running 299 hp and 336 ft/tq and around 17-18 psi peak. This may be a noob question I know but I am just curious. It will help me make the choice if i want to do this or not.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

id stick with the custom tune over the accessport, save your money for a parts pile or buy something that wont require a tune.

Where was the custom tune from?

If it was legitimately customized to your vehicle, say like an E-tune or something like that, you'd certainly lose power going back to a Cobb OTS map. Pointless IMO...

Check with who did your custom tune and see if they will make a revision for you to include the SRI.
    The Hawk-Eye Alliance #90|The Blobeye Syndicate #0|The Stink-Eye Mob #0|N.E.R.D. Founding Member & #3
    2012 Lightning Red WRX Sedan Stock...for now Soon to be OpenSource tuned by: Mattypants @ WTF Tuning
    "If I have 10 ice cubes and you have 11 giraffes, how many pancakes can fit on the roof? Purple, because aliens donít wear hats" -Ying

Quote Originally Posted by Mikie13 View Post

If it was legitimately customized to your vehicle, say like an E-tune or something like that, you'd certainly lose power going back to a Cobb OTS map. Pointless IMO...

Check with who did your custom tune and see if they will make a revision for you to include the SRI.