$2000 to spend on mods, your thoughts?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on 00 to spend on mods, your thoughts? within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey guys, so I have a 2013 WRX sedan on the way, and I've been saving up for some modifications. ...

Hey guys, so I have a 2013 WRX sedan on the way, and I've been saving up for some modifications. I am pretty new to all of this, but I'm just looking to for some thoughts on how my 2 grand could best be spent for value and performance.

I have heard that an spt intake and exhaust would be a good start. I have to stick with SPT parts as my dealer is giving me a lifetime warrantly on the car, and any non SPT parts would void that warranty.

What would you guys do first??

Future 2013 WRX Sedan Owner

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Well, that is about all you can do then. Will they let you do a stage one tune (I doubt it)?

I'd do the suspension with non SPT parts - they probably won't mind that. Other than the improved sound with the exhaust, you aren't getting any real power gains, so suspension/brakes/winter tires are better places to put your money at first.
    "From a little spark may burst a mighty flame." - Dante
    "The stitch is lost unless the thread is knotted." - Italian proverb

Yea, I have to look into the stage one tune, but I think you're right, I doubt that would keep the warranty intact.

Your comments lead me to another question, how important do you think winter tires are?

The SPT intake and exhaust will do next to nothing with the stock tune. I'd pick up an Invidia or Cobb down pipe, AEM intake, and tune (Cobb AP or open source).
    2012 WRX ice silver metallic
    Protuned by Agile Auto 315whp/342wtq @ 20.5psi

I Support ClubWRX

Re: $2000 to spend on mods, your thoughts?

An SPT intake does not exist.