How not to piss off your local auto shop/tuner --do's and don'ts
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on How not to piss off your local auto shop/tuner --do's and don'ts within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Clearly i'm new at this. And don't know the ropes. So I've made a ton of mistakes. So, for fear ...

Registered User CharlieBronson08's Avatar

How not to piss off your local auto shop/tuner --do's and don'ts

Clearly i'm new at this. And don't know the ropes. So I've made a ton of mistakes. So, for fear of already irritating the piss out of the guys at my local shop and they that work on my car, what are some best practices, things to avoid doing or things to insure you do, when dealing with your local shop/mechanics/tuners? Is there some sort of performance car etiquette guide?

I guess it would be nice to know how to not piss off your fellow WRX owners as well, particularly those who have been down since the WRX was the RS.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Handjobs fix all crappy situations
    2012 DGM 5 DOOR WRX
    Mods: Stage 2+
    "I live my life a twelve year old at a time. For those ten seconds or less, I'm free."
    Official ClubWRX Creeper

group or one-on-one??

God gave u two hands, and other parts^.

But check on your local tuners website and it will have a list of things to do

or u should call and talk to them, they can give u a checklist of things to do..like run the octane gas u plan on using, make sure theres not other additives in your gas tank like fuel system cleaner, things like that, fresh oil, plugs.

Will definitely check sites. But sounds like you're saying DIY projects are helpful.

yes the tuner will tell you some things that need to be done to be tuned safely. if u go about doing them yourself or taking to a dealer for service is your choice but just call and as the tuner, thats why theyre there.